410-467-7600 1-855-7ENGINE
520 East 25th St., Baltimore, Md. 21218

Customer Reviews

October 19, 2020
My car stopped working in the middle of the road and I ended up breaking down across from Auto Shop Limited. I walked into the shop upset by the situation, and Harvey helped me calm down, rolled my car into the bay, and diagnosed the problem. They said that it would be done by the next day! When the owner, RJ, called I explained how I felt as if I should just get a new car and be done. He spoke to me and told me how that wasn’t a great financial decision in his opinion and was incredibly honest and helpful with all the questions I had. I think he had two incoming calls and he still spent time making sure I was comfortable with my decision. I went to pick up my car and Harvey was so incredibly lovely. The price was exactly as quoted and I was in and out. Not only did they fix my electric problem, but somehow my check engine light went off too! Now it’s running smoother than before. I wish I was able to say thank you to RJ before I left, so THANK YOU RJ and Harvey! I could not have picked a better place to break down. PS Not only are the services amazing, but seeing the positive relationships between staff and owner was fantastic as well. There truly is nothing better than a place with great service, great ownership, and great employees who are HAPPY!

 


August 27, 2020
One of the best shop I visited this is the second time I visited this shop and both times they did excellent work and prices are reasonable check it out for yourself.

 


August 24, 2020
Honest, professional, personable business. Would recommend 100%.

 


July 30, 2020
My experience was just fabulous! On time and work with my budget. Trust me they know cars! You can see that this place has been around a long time by RJ’s experience. So glad my co- workers sent me here. Auto Stop thank you!

 


July 14, 2020
This was probably the best experience I’ve ever had with an auto repair shop. I had some issues with my transmission, and they were very honest on what did and didn’t need to be done. It’s quite refreshing to find a place where you aren’t questioning whether you are being taken advantage of, so I definitely will be coming back here for the foreseeable future. The owner was also a pleasure to talk to. Highly recommended.

 


July 10, 2020
I received excellent, professional service from Harvey when I brought my car in for a flat.  It was a brand new tire (purchased elsewhere, in New York) and I needed to figure out if there was a problem with the valve, or if I did in fact have a puncture.  Harvey looked at the tire, figured out what was wrong, and even offered to call Goodyear for me to see if they would replace it since it seemed defective.  The tire couldn't be patched, so he didn't do any actual work on it, but he didn't charge me anything for his time and advice.  Service like this is hard to find these days.  Thanks Harvey!!!

 


June 3, 2020
Good people

 


June 3, 2020
They fixed my AC just in time for the summer! Best experience ever with any mechanic. I'm glad I came here. This will be my go to spot for all my car needs, thx!

 


May 14, 2020
Auto Stop Shop installed a special order Hi Performance transmission for my 2004 Nissan Maxima Sl the mechanics are very professional all are highly certified in all areas of auto mechanics. I would especially like to thank Mr. Harvey for handling the painstaking task of installing the replacement transmission. He also politely informed me of other potential mechanical issues that require attention. I also like to thank Mr RJ for following up on the completion of the job. He's has proven to me that he is a man genuine integrity and that His shop will stand by all of the repairs made on the Customer's vehicle. Auto Stop Shop gets Five Stars from me and is head and shoulders above the rest. In closing I like to say continue to strive to be the BEST!!!!

 


March 11, 2020
Mr RJ and the team are very personable friendly people who are not in the business of just making money but actually helping people through the process of car trouble, Mr RJ actually took the time to show me each and every part hes putting on my car and even let me keep the vehicle at his shop until I was able to come up with the money, this is the most honest and kind mechanic I have ever dealt with I definitely recommend him.

 


1 2 3 18