Customer Reviews

April, 2014
Just wanted to thank you once again. The Lexus runs great. You and your staff did an awesome job.


March, 2014
The people have a professional attitude, fast, and they do a very good job. I would recommend going to them for services.


March, 2014
Best Auto Shop around!! I took my car there to have a whole new engine put in. The guys there were awesome. They towed my car to the shop for me, they took care of all the parts and everything, they were very fast getting it done. we calle...d around for prices before deciding on this place and they were the lowest quote by far, and when my car was finnished the price they told me was the price I paid. And on top of all that these are the nicest guys! excellent customer service. Every time I talked to them they were very friendly, helpful and professional. Overall an awesome experience during a very stressful situation. I will definitely go back to them if I ever need anything done in the future!


February, 2014
TK was great, he took very good care of my car. Everyone at the shop is helpful they let you know everything that's going on with your car and try to help you and work with you on getting it fixed. Prices are reasonable as well. They don't kill your pockets. I got plenty of work done for the money I spent, it was well worth it.


January, 2014
I had a great experience with Auto Stop, Everyone who worked there was really nice. They also made the repairs to my car very quickly.


December, 2013
Had a great experience at Auto Shop Limited today. The mechanics are professional, friendly, knowledgeable and competitively priced. I felt completely at ease in the shop and appreciated the time they took to explain to me exactly what they were doing to my car, why and how much it would cost. I will definitely go back and would highly recommend them to all of my neighbors!


December, 2013
I had the misfortune of having my battery die on 25th Street. But I had the fortune of finding Auto Stop right across the street. The customer service was top notch, and they had me up and running in no time. I can highly recommend them!


December, 2013
I just want to say RJ at Auto Stop Limited has be fantastic. I live in California and I am a father of a wonderful young lady who is living in Baltimore, working with a Non-profit helping the youth of Maryland. Her Toyota Rav4 transmission failed, a problem Toyota is aware of, and she is 4 months out of the Extended Warranty. RJ has given us options to repair and more importantly he has been extremely patient with us. With the distance and time difference and her not having any family back there is making this a very difficult situation to deal with. THANK YOU RJ AND THE STAFF OF AUTO STOP LIMITED INC FOR HELPING US. We are blessed to deal with you.


November, 2013
I just wanted to thank you for your excellent service to my vehicle. I called your shop with a major problem. Upon my visit RJ and Doug explained my options of repair. Great service, professionalism and reasonable price. Thanks again for treating me like a customer, "not some woman with car problems". Best little secret in Baltimore. I highly recommend all your car repairs to these gentleman.


November, 2013
RJ and Doug were fantastic. They fixed my car at a very reasonable price, explained what was wrong with my car in straightforward terms, and provided me with awesome customer service. I highly recommend them and Auto Stop!


November, 2013
HI, my name is Brandin, I took my BMW to Auto Stop to have a new transmission installed along with a new steering rack and pump. I was very satisfied with the repairs and level of professionalism (in which I am big on great customer service). My warranty company insisted on giving Doug a hard way to go but he went above and beyond to have the issues resolved and was very persistent. They can count on me as a lifetime customer for all my maintenance and repairs. I highly recommend this shop to anyone!!!!


October, 2013
I am a new customer of Auto Stop, and very glad I decided to try this local repair shop. I had gone to another auto repair shop when my car started having transmission issues, but they could not diagnose the problem. They estimated it would cost nearly a thousand dollars to perform the exploratory car surgery that my Honda required, so I decided to get a second opinion to see if I could get a better deal elsewhere. ... view moreWhen I went to Auto Stop, they found the source of the problem almost immediately- rats were chewing the wires in my car, which Auto Stop quickly replaced. It happened again not more than a week later, and as a courtesy they replaced the part free of charge. This business has saved me a great deal of money, and the service was done much more quickly than I expected. I'll be taking my car here from now on!


September 16, 2013
I really appreciate the time and effort Doug took with my car care. I am very pleased and will continue bringing my car to AutoStop!


June 22, 2013
Went in after looking them up here on google. Had decent reviews for a shop that could do transmission work. RJ and Doug seemed very honest like they weren't going to pull a fast one on me who has minimal auto repair knowledge. Originally I thought it would be anywhere from 500-1000 dollars as my truck was leaking trans fluid quite badly. Ended up being just over 100 bucks for total repair, did it in about 30 min for me as it was only a hose. Really appreciate the fast and genuine service. Firefighters get a discount here!!! I will be back for all of my future service.


June 20, 2013
Quality is Excellent! FABULOUS! Most professional and honest mechanics I have dealt with in 50 years. Repaired my car as promised at a reasonable price and even did some additonal repairs when needed. My only compaint is that I did not discover these guys 30 years ago (they have been in business that long). Doug is terrific. If you need auto repair, get to these guys asap.


June 13, 2013
I went in because my car was having trouble starting and I thought it was something with the fuel pump. My engine light was on, also. They checked the engine light first and found that I needed a new thermostat, core temperature sensor, and catalytic converter, all of which could be contributing to the starting issue. They were very professional and honest with all interactions and I felt comfortable dealing with them. I didn't have all of the work done, but my car is running great now and I will definitely go back for the catalytic converter when I save up some money.


May 29, 2013
I took my car to Auto Stop Ltd last Thursday, to have brake and rotors done. I had found their shop online while looking for prices on the job. I received a call back from one of the owners within an hour of me requsting a quote online. He was very nice to me over the phone. I was very impressed that they let me supply my own parts and did quality work for a reasonable price. While there I had the pleasure of talking to one of the owner's he was very pleasant to me and made me feel welcome. First time as a women at a shop where they did not come in with a list of things that need fixed. They emailed me within minutes of me leaving to follow up on the experience. They also made me feel like a valued customer and that is why I will return. Keep up the great work.


May 1, 2013
Doug at Auto Stop Limited, Inc was great to work with. He gave me a quote on the items that I needed installed and even after they ran into some issues with installing one of the parts I provided, he honored that quote. I had received an estimate from another shop for over $1200 for the labor alone. They will install parts you provide but you need to keep in mind that their warranty is on the work done and not the parts. Also, as stated on their website and what Doug had also informed me of in advance is that if you provide your own parts than you need to pay for the services with cash or a debit card. I am so pleased I have another car in their shop now. Note: Their prices for parts were reasonable I was just able to get them for even less.


April 30, 2013
This is THE BEST independent mechanic in Baltimore. Have been taking all of my cars there for years -- always satisfied with service/repairs.


March 27, 2013
Doug was amazing. He told me the truth about my honda. Very respondent to phone calls. Doug is one of the best.


February 20, 2013
Quality Very good. Overall probably the nicest car people that I have ever dealt with. I have dealt with 3-4 different people from the company and every single one of them have been awesome. Went there to get an engine replaced. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
Eric White


January 17, 2013
This is an unbelievable place. The staff are not only knowledgeable but possess a trait found in few mechanics: the ability to not make the customer feel stupid. I came in to get my tires aligned and it turned out their were some problems with my car that prevented it from being aligned. They listed all the problems, gave me a free oil change, a credit to get my alignment done when the car was ready and were not only encouraging, but provided technical advise so I could do it myself. This is not a shop interested in a fast buck but holding onto customers as they have for more than 20 years. Their service, friendly attitude and ability will make me a long time customer.
Isaac Sherbin


December 22, 2012
I am very pleased with the work done on my car at the Auto Stop. I had recently found them on the CraigsList and used them for the wheel alignment on my Camry. Best price, service performed while I waited, and best customer service. This was my first experience with them and I would definitely go back again. Five stars for the repair and customer service.
jkmas


October, 2012
My new favorite auto repair shop in Baltimore. My Camry had major over-heating problems that rendered it undrivable. Had it towed it to Auto Stop and Super Doug went to work on it at a cost much less than other shops would have charged. I really appreciate his diligence in resolving the problem and the follow-up calls afterward. These guys are A-Plus in my book and I will recommend them to family and friends. If you are looking for a reliable auto repair shop, this is the place to go.
Tanya Morris


July 29, 2011
Thank you for the honesty, integrity, and straight up help that you guys gave me. I'm the guy who got stuck in Baltimore coming from Philly. My thermostat broke and I didn't know where to go. I tried other places and they attempted to rip me off. The guys at Auto Stop Limited, Inc were straight up with me in every question I asked and the mechanics there even helped to explain some of what was going on and gave me a heads up for the possibilities of future problems. Your service was remarkable and very much appreciated. I know a lot of people who travel up and down the eastern seaboard and they will definitely hear about you guys. My friends in Baltimore, I thank you! My car ran fine on the way home from Baltimore to Philly and no problems occurred.
Philip J. B.
The College of The Liberal Arts - Psychology
The Pennsylvania State University


January 25, 2011
I don't know much about cars, but Randy and Doug were both very nice from a customer-service respect and very fair when it came to the price. Doug called to update me on the progress of the work on my car mid-day, and called again to let me know that it was done. Both guys were very patience and able to explain the clutch problem I had with the car to me, someone very ignorant when it comes to the subject of car mechanics. I have confidence that they'll take care of me and my car.
cxw0529
Repair Pal Reviewed


February 1, 2011
Auto Stop is a very courteous, efficient and fast automotive mechanics shop. The shop personnel are very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend their shop to every and anyone who has a problem with their vehicle to take it to Auto Stop. My experience was great. Thanks Auto Stop for your service.
Harold Thomas
Repair Pal Reviewed


June 6, 2011
Auto Stop services all 3 of our cars.....great service and prices. Had a great experience with an engine replacement on a 2002 Honda. Price was very fair, used engine and labor warranted for a full year. Car was ready in 2 days! Would recommend for all repairs. Has become our go to place.
Valarie D.
Yelp 5 stars!


May 1, 2011
Recently I had my car serviced at Auto Stop Limited, Inc, Inc. located in Baltimore Maryland. The service was excellent. My car was serviced with detailed description of the problem, provided me with reminder of recall to be completed, and cleaned to perfection. I did not incur additional charges that are often suggested by the dealer. I would highly recommend this auto shop to friends and family.
S Rowe
Repair Pal 5 Stars


April 23, 2011
Had an engine replaced in our company car and was done on time and to our budget. Nice guys. Thanks.
Superpages.com Guest 00959
5 Stars


July 9, 2011
Needed electrical repair to our car that would not start. Towed to several different shops but could not fix. A friend told us about Auto Stop Limited, Inc and these guys found the problem and fixed it same day. We will be back! A+++++
Superpages.com
By Guest 59793


August 2, 2011
I am very pleased with the work that was done at Auto Stop. RJ, the owner, and Doug are very helpful and explain what is going on with my vehicle. I recently had my fuel pump changed on my van and it is running perfect again. Thanks.
Vicky W.
Yelp 4 stars!


July 15, 2011
Hey no joke, these guys know whats going on. Truly as good as it gets. I knew by the second time I had work done there, cause when I came back all those months later I still seen them same faces from the first job. When RJ says he can help you out, he's not just saying it to talk. He means it buddy. You know people say "Don't take it from me". Well?. Let the good ol'boys do whats right. You'll see for yourself.
CJ G.
Yelp 5 stars!


May 6, 2011
Fixed the suspension on my Mercedes E500 and were very easy to deal with. Pricing is fair and they do great work. Would highly recommend them to all those looking for expert mechanics who do clean work and do not overcharge.
Rhamee B. Yelp 5 stars


February 4, 2011
I've been going to Auto Stop for over 3 years and have got nothing but the best repairs, customer service, and price! I was also impressed by the Auto Stop professionalism, these guys know what they are doing and do not try to take advantage or their customers. After shooting Randy an email of my issue, he responded in 15 minutes with an estimate that was not only the cheapest I found but was 95% accurate when it came to the final bill. This is definitely the best experience I have had with a mechanic (or dealership).
Josh A.
Yelp 5 stars!


January 25, 2011
I don't know much about cars, but Randy and Doug were both very nice from a customer-service respect and very fair when it came to the price. Doug called to update me on the progress of the work on my car mid-day, and called again to let me know that it was done. Both guys were very patient and able to explain the clutch problem I had with the car to me, someone very ignorant when it comes to the subject or car mechanics. I have confidence that they'll take care of me and my car.
C. W. Yelp 5 stars!

Auto Stop Limited, Inc is your one stop shop for all your auto repair needs. Our auto mechanics use the latest in diagnostic technology to get you and your car on the road safely and quickly. We service all makes and models and guarantee all of our auto repair service. Auto Stop Limited, Inc is BBB Accredited and rated A on Angie's List on auto repair engines and transmission. If you have a car engine problem this is your place.

Why we stand out from the rest

  • We're not happy until our customers
    are happy
  • Automotive repair quality is a must
  • Pride in customer satisfaction
  • Auto repair for any make and model
  • We will match or beat any qualified auto repair service estimate
View All Services

Services

  • Car engine oil change, lube and filter Tire rotation and auto repair service
  • Brake and transmission fluid replacement
  • Clean engines fuel injectors
  • Car engine scan diagnostic and auto repair

CONTACT US

Call Auto Stop Limited, Inc at 410-467-7600 or fill out and submit the form below for a quick response from a Auto Stop Limited, Inc representative.

Enter the characters below into the text field.

  • angies list
  • bbb
  • iatn
  • WMDA